Oxford History: Mayors & Lord Mayors


Mayors of Oxford during the Stuart period


Mayors were now always elected for one year from Michaelmas Day (29 September)

Follow the pointer at the top to view each page of this section chronologically. Note that although some Mayors served more than one term in this period, only the first term of each Mayor comes in this sequence.

©Stephanie Jenkins

Last updated: 3 March, 2023

Oxford Mayors home Small Shark Oxford History home